h1

ANZAC assignment

May 9, 2009

Just in the library at the moment finishing off ANZAC assignment. I went to the dawn service in Wellington and after that I went to my friends farm for his 21st. It was at Tinui which is where the first memorial was erected in 1916. It was quite weird while we were at his house and out at the yard and stuff you could see all these people walking through the paddock to the cross, and the news people were there too.  We were just sitting there drinking  and playing croquet while there’s all these people going to pay respect to the ANZACs so it was a bit of a contrast. So anyway that links to my assignment cause I’m focussing on the significance of memorials and how they are used, because I thought it was interesting the amount of emphasis placed on Tinui because of it being the first memorial. At 1413 words at the moment and I want to finish today so back to it…..

Leave a comment